Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Some people do not think that it is important that to know about events happening around the world for events may not affect their daily life. Yet I do not think so for it is just unlikely. Events will finally affect our daily life even though it is hard to see at the beginning. And knowing about events not only a thing that keep us follow the news but also a good way for us to improve our ability of learning and thinking.

There are so many people like travel in the world. If the people who enjoy travel do not know about events happening around the world, they may meet some difficulties in the travel. Because they do not know why those two countries have conflicts. And they will not know what thing they did make natives angry. Not only for travel, but also for studying abroad, they may meet the same question for the same season.

There are also some people do not like to go out.They just like to stay at home. They only enjoy watching TV, playing games and relaxing on the bed. You may say those big events will not affect their daily life.Nevertheless, it is not for the simple reason that they can stay at home while they have steady salary. Steady salary is a meaning of steady country and steady finance. Big events will impress our country and the finance.

I really like to know about events for I can learn a lot about the changing of world. Then I will learn about what our country should do in the future. The I will follow our country's step, do something that make sense for our country.It is not only a good way to keep up in fashion, but also a good way for me to improve my capacity of thinking and analyzing.

That is why I think it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect my daily life.