Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that working hours is a controversial subject. While some people prefer to work five days a week to avoid being exhausted by working three days a week in longer hours, I am not convinced by this idea. From my vantage point, it is more enjoyable if people have more days off to spend with their family and do fun things. Furthermore, working in long hours would give the opportunity to not be distracted and continue their work efficiently.

Firstly, people who have the opportunity to work longer during a day, can have more day offs. In other words, their off is extended from 2 days to 4 days. Therefore, they are more prone to use these whole days to have fun and spend time with their family and friends. Moreover, they can conduct some long trips and visit some new locations that they have not seen before. As a result, they are more delightful and feel that they use their time efficiently to do both their works and fun things. On the other hand, working in 5 days a week and 2 days off, merely gives employees the chance to just do the things that they could not do during the week days. Since most of the employees' working hour is until 5 and they have to sleep at 9 in average, these 4 hours is not enough for them to do most of their things. Furthermore, 2 days off is not sufficient to plan an adventurous trip and do fun things.

In addition, working long 3 days a week avoid workers to be distracted by external matters. Indeed, individuals would continue their work efficiently, as they are not concerned that they have to leave their work at 5. For example, some jobs like computer programming needs a lot of focus and concentration. Therefore, as long as programmers develop some thoughts about software, they can effectively develop that software. If the company is closed at 5 pm, programmers need to spend extra time tomorrow morning to continue their thoughts and ideas. Thus, working continuously on some subjects is more beneficial.

To conclude, I believe that as long as individuals could have more days offs to do what makes them happy and continue their works in longer times of the days effectively, they can maintain good feelings toward themselves and they are more pleases. As a result, I strongly support long working hours and more days off.