Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.Use specific reasons and examples to support

Regular work schedules give only two free days for workers. However, if there is the possibility to work fewer days even though it implies work extra time, workers will have time to do extra activities. Moreover, workers tend to be more effective when they do the same activity for more hours. It is because workers begin to focus on their activity, and they finish it quickly. I believe that it would be a good idea to work 3 days rather than 5 or 6 because this way workers will enjoy more their free time and can be more effective in doing their job.

To begin with, working fewer days will provoke workers to have extra free time when they end their project. Actors are a great example of the previously mentioned. Regularly, if they are filming a movie they can work for long periods doing the same scene. If they did not love their job, they would not accept to work overtime. Although some people may argue that it is better to work every time the same amount of time, actors indeed enjoy a long vacation after finishing their movie. This is because, when people love what they do, they can work many hours and do not hesitate about that, and then they can finish more quickly and enjoy their free time.

Secondly, when workers do the same activity for a long period, they become experts doing what they do. Online teachers are a great example of that. If people needed to work 5 or 6 days per week, online teachers would not exist. What they regularly do is working 1 or 2 days per week for long hours. One class can spend 6 hours, but the reality is that their classes are very effective. Students tend to learn more quickly rather than in regular classes. This is because students spend a long time learning, and when the class ends, they have plenty of time to study and ask doubts in the next session.

To sum up, it is wise to work for a few days, because this way people can have more free time. Finally, people can be a lot more effective than following a traditional work schedule.