Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have always a pivotal impact on children's decisions. They not only make a significant contribution to their physical growth, but also play an important role in the development of children's personality. This mater that whether young people are more independent than before is a controversial issue between individuals. Some people think that today, young people can make good decisions independently. I totally agree with this idea for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is that with the advent of computer and internet and the development of technology, there are more chance for young people to make a valuable decision. They can search for different subjects on the internet, increase their knowledge about that topic, read about the people's experiences and then choose the best option concerning their subject. For example, before going to the university and choosing the best major for my future I could gain my information about the various majors and how much they can be practical in the future. Now, I am very happy about my job which I choose it independently.

Second, parents have changed their manner toward raising the children. They provide a good situation for their children to be more independent and let them to try everything at least for once. For instance, young people have a job since they are eighteen years old. It has a good impact on the formation of their personality. They can learn how to manage their money, how to deal with the problems and finally how to choose the best way for themselves.

All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I personally think that today, young people are capable of making a decision independently. This is owing to the fact that there are some advanced ways for getting information from them, and parents' attitude toward the children's upbringing has changed over time.