Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of allocating budget on progressing internet inferastructures or public transportation has been discussed by many, and although some may argue that expanding internet network is more essential, I personally think that public transportation has still higher importance for some cogent reasons.

First of all, it should be considered that using the internet is not easy for all citizens, while public transportation facilities could be used by almost all kinds of people. For instance, elderly cannot work with a modern multi-functional cellphone to access the internet or to purchase their needs online. Furthermore, the annual budget and national resources are for all citizens of a country, and it is better to be spent on fields that is proper and helpful for everyone.

Second of all, a wide suitable public transportation could result in a reduction in driving personal cars in cities and air pollution as a dire consequence of that. Although nowadays individuals are able to do some parts of their daily works by phones and computers, yet so many people travel everyday for various purposes; so it is a compelling argument that budget and money should be invested by government to motivate people to use public transportation instead of their own car in order to decrease air contamination caused by cars.

On the other hand, recently some jobs promoted to the level that could be done by the internet at home and there is no need to travel a long distance to go to work, which eliminates the need for transportation. But still the majority of social vocations must be perform physically and by going to workplace.

In conclusion, improving the internet network is unavoidable for governments. Nonetheless, transportation modernization, building infrastructures like roads and increasing the number of public transportation vehicles such as buses and trains are at a higher priority because of accessibility for people in different ages, as well as the effect on deminishing air and other pollutions.