Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As some people may hold the view that the computer is accountable of the demand of modern life; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that playing of this type of game is merely the waste of time. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first reason which gives the adherence to my outlook is that the computer game ruins the children's creativities. It is lucidly obvious that there is a list of well-designed computer games, which illustrate the atmosphere of game as the real environment. As a result, everything is defined with the comprehensive details, and there is no any requirement for the children to use their imagination in the game. If the spotlight shed on the traditional games such as the hide and seek, the children have to use their imagination to locate the best place for hiding. Moreover, this type of the imagination is an appropriate exercise to extend the kids' creativities.

Next fact embraced my idea is that the computer game disturbs the kids' attentions. Nowadays, there are millions of attractive computer games which impel the children to keep on playing. For instance, these free online games required the hourly attention to not fail in the game distract the kids' attentions from their daily tasks such as the education; because, they have to halt their ordinary duty to be responsible for the game. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), approximately the sixty-nine percent of the children in the span of 9-15 years old who are addicted to the on-line computer games, are less conscious of their duties in their daily life. Besides, they have forty-five percent drawbacks in their lessons.

The last indicator of my viewpoint's accuracy is the violence scenes of this type of game. It is eloquently explicit that there is a list of action games in the computer which presents the pictures of kicking, boxing, and the bloody characters. These pictures are captured by the children and they are stored in their mind. Consequently, they get used to this kind of violence and do not care about them in their daily life, or they assume that they have the permission of acting as same as the games. In this condition, in the not far future, the society will be managed with the people who possess the latent prone to the violent. A vivid example can be given to shed the light on the subject is my brother’s example. He is nine years old; he was addicted to action computer games. After a while he played with the computer, he showed some amoral action in the home shaped based upon the action of that specific game. Thus, my father banned the computer games in the home, and after that restriction, he altered his behavior.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons one can logically draw the conclusion that the computer games' bad side-effects are more serious than its advantages. Since, it demolishes the children's creativity, disturbs their attention, and prevalence the immoral action.