Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Students are more interested in politics now than they were in the past

A few years ago, many people lazy to talk about politics especially students. They know that politics is just for elites and full of corruption. However, thanks to the internet, right now politics can be discussed by everyone else. So I agree that students have more interest in politics right now than in the past. I hold this opinion for three reasons.

First of all, politicians believe that students are potential voters. So the politicians brand their image as young people and will make the students have interest to choose them. Moreover, there are many campaign in the social media which most its users is students. The students will like to talk about politics because they see some attractive campaign in the instagram. For instance, in the last gouverner election, one of the candidate make a campaign video that parody one film. In the next day, me and my friends talk it in the class.

Second, many college make politics class is a mandatory course for the students. Somehow that make the student, whether they are interest or not, has to learn about politics. They have to talk or conduct research for their paper project with latest politics situation. For instance, in my university, I and my friends has to presentation about international politics. At the first time, we are not really like the project but as the time goes by we prefer talk about politics project when we hang out.

In conclusion, students show some enthusiasm with the politics recenty. It occured because of internet and mandatory course.