Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

The advent of different transportation ways has enabled a major paradigm shift to people’s daily life, and it was so significant that it had an undeniable role in virtually any industry. Many critics Have been debating whether or not the governemnt should allocate more funds on internet infrastructure than public transportation. In some situations a good internet is very important and indispensable, however, public transportation has a more important role in peoples life. In my view, government should not expend more budget to internet access in contrast to public transportation.

The first and foremost reason is that the public transportation have a crucial effect on price of all goods, and consequently affects people’s daily life. A pertinent example can shed light on this assertion. Three years ago, an abrupt increase in fuel’s price made a surge of increasement in all goods price. From vegetables to milk, meat and even the bread. When the price of was swelled, transportation was more expensive, therefore the farmer had to spend more money for the gasoline. On the other hand shipment of cattles was affected and this made a cascade negative impact on the economy of our country. After month of protest, the government decreased the fee of fuel and things backed to normal. As can be seen, a decision which had affected public transportation, led to lots of reactions from people and compelled the government to accept its mistake

Another reason that should be taken into account is that the budget of making roads, subways, airports etc is markedly more than an excellent internet access requirements. These days, the price of raw oil is ascending in a high rate, and it can have a great impact on transportation conditions. For one thing, raw oil which is converted to a large number of goods, is an undegradable part of the asphalt, which is base of the roads. Moreover, gasoline price is also directly related to the price of oil. On the other hand, experts in he field of Information Technology are finding newer and more convinient way for internet access which makes it cheaper. Consequently, expenses of the internet infrastructure is increasingly

According to the reasons mentioned above, administrators should not invest more on internet than public transportation because of two reasons. First, it controls prices of many goods which deals with peoples daily needs. What is more, public transportation need much more efforts and financial resources to be improved.