Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To live happy and healthy are the most people care about. Some people are saying that the most important thing that should governments do is clean the environment to improve health care. However, I do not agree with that statement.

Granted, cleaning the environment will improve health care somehow. Like 1800s London had the worst sanitary, sewage flow all over the streets, no one cleaning the garbage. Disease bred from that unclean circumstance. Moreover, people do not know it is the reason that causes most of the illness. Nowadays London is very clean, and no disease from streets garbages or sewage flow thanks to the effort of the government to clean the environment. Also, this circumstance occurred many years ago, today's city have already cleaned the basic environment, and most of the disease are not coming from the city environment.

So, funding medical research should improve health care. We are facing various disease caused by unknown reason. For example, my country China had very bad contagious flue called SARS in 2008. At first, we do not know why this happens, the government put everything they can to study the SARS, and find out that the bird virus is the contagious source. Knowing how that virus is spreading make the government do the right action. Segregating the ill people and preventing healthy people from public transportations, and new medicine for illness people. We finally defeat the terrible virus.

Furthermore, putting money into health welfare is very important to improve health care for every people. If one people get sick, he needs to go to the hospital and take medicine. Moreover, sometimes the medical fee is very high and preventing people go to the hospital because they are scared to confirm that they are ill, which may cause further illness. However, if the government can provide the part of the hospital fee, people might have willing to check their body in regular interval, which can detect their illness before it deteriorates. So, the government should improve health care welfare that let everyone can have medical care with reasonable fee.

In conclusion, cleaning the environments have some effect on health care, but for todays cities, funding medical research and putting money into health welfare are more important to improve health care. Therefore, I think it is unjustified to say cleaning the environments is the most important move to improve health care.