Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history the effect of well-known people on others has been widespread phenomenon. famous people can have a considerable impression on environments they live in. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people or older people. Some people possess the conviction that youth are more sensitive to their influence and see celebrities’ demeanor meticulously whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that old people consider celebrities more exactly. I personally contend that young peoples are more interested in famous people and celebrities have more impact on them. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that according to psychological point of view, all people need to take someone as his hero and imitate his behaviors and works. In other word, human being require an idle to inspire him. Thanks to the energy, mobility, hopes and wishes of youth, this tendency in young people is absolutely stronger than older people. To shed light on this issue we can consider the superstar football player Cristiano Ronaldo and his impression on young persons. Had we look carefully our environment and young people, we would see the effect of him on hair style, gesture and behavior of youth.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that in the modern era, media have an indisputable effect on the life style of human being. Indeed, media manipulate lives of us. On the other hand, celebrities are one of the prominent arms of these media. Meticulous attention to media would demonstrate that most of the concentration of them is on young people. In fact, they want change life style of young people is a way that they want and young people are appropriate choice for them. Because youth do not have enough experience and are deceived more easily.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that not only the young people have a disposition to get influence from celebrities, but also media have a special concentration on them. As a consequence, young people should be aware of these effects and do not permit celebrities and media to manipulate them.