Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are more and more celebrities showing up on TV or Network and express their opinions which influence others. Some people believe those opinions are more important to younger people than they are to older poeple. I agreed with that.

Firstly, due to older peoples less exposure to those celebrities, tthose opinions influence more on the younger people than the older people. Older people are busy with their work and they seldom have time to pay attention to those celebrities and what they said. They do not even know who they are, which means they would not be influenced by their words. Nobody will believe a strangers' word. In contrast, younger people do not need to work hard to support the family, they have a lot of leisure time to surf the Internet and watch those celebrities' stories and what they said. They admired them. This increases the possibility that they will be influenced by those celebrities. Take my sister and aunt as an example, when they watched TV together, a new but really porpuler ssinger sang on the stage, which is my sisters' favorite singer. She liked him because he spent a lot of efforts to became a singer and he sang very well. She spent a great amount of time on watching his video. That singer encouraged everyone to work hard and my sister truly believed. While my sister was dancing with the song, my aunt asked me who that singer is, because she never saw this singer before. Less exposure to these celebrities can weaken the influence of those celebrities on the older people.

Secondly, older people form their own views towards this world, they are not that easy to be influenced.They went through many troubles and saw a lot in t the past. However, our younger people are still exploring this world and do not know much, which made us easier to be influenced. When I saw celebrities giving their opinions, I always think it is right, because they are impressive and encouraging, like some life mottos. But my dad will always remind me, life is not that easy when I behave admire to those celebrities.