Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As time goes by, the value of human society change drastically compared to what it was hundreds of years ago. The social restriction imposed among young adults become vague or even disappear. This article will explore why the society nowadays is a place with fewer rules which young adults have to follow.

First of all, as the development of technology and discovery of significant scientific theory, human beings become knowing the world better, we understand the causal inference of hydrologic cycle and the secret of gravity. With the power of knowledge, mysterious rules and actions which teenagers must obey centuries ago and were created for the purpose of explaining disaster were abandoned. People no longer see those ritual ceremony as a way to explain everything that they are not able to understand. For example, in the 15th centuries, there was a traditional culture in China that those who at the age of 20 must keep the length their hair below ears drops because local people believe that it would irritate the god of famine which actually resulted from irrigation technique. Apparently, they are liberated from the myth and the restriction in the 20th centuries because of the advanced knowledge human being posses nowadays.

Besides, with the advance of human society, parents nowadays are more rational and open to different kinds of value so their children are not expected to experts in traditional domain such as doctors or layers. For instance, parents in America would not stop his kids in college to pursuit a dream of becoming e-sport player who earn a great amount of fortune by streaming on social media platform such as Twitch, a world-wide platform for live game streaming. Human society and industry change a lot. There are many ways to success so it give many options to young adults compared what they had in the past. That being said, they do not have to obey certain rules or follow a specific path in this society.

In summary, the advance of technology and human society liberate young adults from the outdated rules and restrictions, providing more opportunities to them.