Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

We can learn about a person from the books and movies that person likes.

Reading is really good habit. Research had been done that intelligent people have habit of reading books. Books not only gives education, but it also helps to develop a personality. According to me, books and movies choices can reveal a lot about personality. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, books and movies can express person characteristics. For instance, the University of Texas conducted research on more than 3000 people. Based on the preference of books and movies they were able to group them into similar personality and education level. In other words, who liked the same books and movies they were having similarities in their personality or they were having the same level of education. Moreover, by reading books person become creative and he/she tries to be in the carters of the books. A person starts liking the books which match with his desires and personalities.

Second, books and movies tell about persons like and dislike. For example, in a group discussion or in interviews people attempt to convey information about their personality by telling their favorite books or movies. Most notably, if people tell you how much they enjoy inventive movies they are probably trying to tell you that they are creative, clever and cultured. Moreover, books and movies also express a person’s current concern. If persons in love or getting married, they start reading love stories or related books to marriage advice. In addition, any woman planning to be the mother. She will start reading books related to motherhood.

Lastly, today, people have multiple options for books and movies, fiction, suspense, comedy, etc. Based on this type of books and movies people get help to develop their personality. People can explore and get to know which type of books and a movie they like. In addition, books and movies also reveal a person’s profession. Whenever anyone comes to my house, they can tell that I am a health professional. I have huge collection of health related books. I daily prefer to read books about recent research in health science. I also like to watch documentaries and series related to the health profession, one of my favorite series is Doctor House M.D.

Let’s put in a nut shell, books and movies give clues about a person’s characteristics, concerns, state of mind and so forth. based on that I strongly believe that books and movies also describe numerous things about a person’s characteristics.