Do you agree or disagree that the most important thing that government can do in improve health care is to clean the environment

One of the main factors of human life is their health. In order to help citizens to maintain well, the government can invest money in keeping the city clean. With this strategy, the government and citizens can receive many benefits.

To begin with, always maintaining streets clean can help people prevent many airborne infectious diseases, especially during the covid 19 pandemic. According to the CDC, many covid 19 can be transmitted from person to person within a radius of a few centimeters. Furthermore, breathing in the atmosphere with many polluted gases can affect humans' lungs. For example, according to the Vietnam government, one of five ways to prevent covid 19 effectively is to clean and disinfect the surrounding environment. Through this example, it puts more emphasis on preventing disease as we do on curing it.

Another benefit that the public can receive when having a clean environment is that this strategy can help reduce disease from animals such as H7N3, H7N7, or H9N2, primarily H5N1, which can kill humans. With many kinds of avian flu-like nowadays, farming families always need to keep the surrounding environment clean so that chickens, cows, or pigs will not get any diseases. Besides that, if animals have any avian flu symptoms, farmers have to contact the local environment to report so that it can be blocked. For instance, in Da Nang, VietNam last year, there were pigs with avian flu illness that killed many pigs, which affected lots of farmers' assets. This example alarms citizens to always keep the environment clean to prevent getting the disease.

All things considered, every citizen needs to keep the environment clean. People can live in clean and peaceful places where diseases cannot occur.