Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving

Food or clothing) than in the past.

On changing times, people's attitudes towards the feeling of the people remain different. It is believed that people nowadays are becoming ruthless and less altruistic to help the people who are in difficulties as compared to the last time. Personally, I concur with the statement because people become insensitive and more concentrated to meet their other needs rather than to help poor people.

The primary reasons are that in present times, people are so entangled with fulfilling their accessory needs that they are unconcerned to help needy people despite their willingness. Nowadays, generally, people tend to live a standard life which relatively costly. Most of the people are striving to manage their expenses such as high rent costs, expensive clothes, costly education, etc. In this heavily burden lifestyle, a general public hard to afford any extra expenses. If there is a slightest increasing shift in expense in their balance sheet, they might not maintain their financial stability. However, it was quite a simple living standard in the past; that's why they were in a strong position to help other people with their surplus. Had they found a similar extravagant lifestyle at that time, they would not be able to hand in others' requirements.

Secondly, past people are more sensitive than the present human that they could not resist seeing other sorrow. During that time, there was less population pressure and people were mostly living in the society consisting of their own relatives. In contrast, we live in a society full of strange people and acquired a thick skin nature seeing a lot of the similar disadvantages group.

In conclusion, people right now rarely give consideration to other's situations due to the established environment. But, previous society was full of empathy and generosity because they were intolerant to let suffer others.