Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good?

Progress plays an important role in any person's life. Progress means to grow or to develop or in other words, move towards a destination or a more advanced stage. Every human being by nature, need to be progressive because more progressiveness brings more success in life. In fact, it is a tool to measure one's success. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one in whether progress is always good. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that progress provide fertile ground for people to live easier and reach to their pinnacle of their life. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that there are myriads of trials and tribulations in daily life, which accompany people as an obstacle. Scientifically speaking, people all around the globe make an effort to make critical situation better and make the world better place to live. In fact, progress plays a pivotal role in this effort and hardly ever people can make a change without developments. Actually, in today's hectic world, not only can people benefits from progress in every single facet of their life but also can achieve their dreams in every field. Delving further into the issue reveals that nowadays life expectancy has increased and hardly people satisfy with low level of improvement. Indeed, crowds of people are willing to take advantages of progress because without which we cannot even imagine our life and world seems to be paralyzed. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that people who lived in a society, which saturated with progress, lead a much healthier lifestyle because they provided with the best facilities. For example, development of medical branches or even technological advancements, as a result, cures too many diseases and so forth.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that not only can progress terminated into the easier life but also provide an opportunity for people to reach tertiary education. Broadly speaking, many societies suffer from illiteracy and lagging society. In fact, not until societies are progressed can people continue their education and reach to a higher education. To put it in other word, there is a correlation between knowledge and progress and hardly ever can people enhance their knowledge without progress. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, not only can progress be dangerous but also can brings many drawbacks. Sophisticated arms, explosives in the hands of terrorists and children, science of human cloning in the hands of scientist and so forth, are some of example that how progress can go wrong. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, progress will certainly make the world better place to live. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that progress will patronize people to live easier and provide an opportunity to handle trials and tribulations. In addition, progress provides fertile ground for people to improve their education and achieve to pinnacle of their life.