do you agree or disagree. Reading paper materials is better than reading with electronic devices to gather information.

Smart electronic devices bring great convenience to us at the palm of our hands. A great number of people have embraced this information-gathering method while others still hold the ground that paper materials are better. I strongly support this transformation from paper materials to electronic devices due to the easier accessibility, more significant volume of information provided, and the eco-friendly outcome electronic devices can bring.

Undoubtfully, there is always a physical limitation and geological boundary if one insists on reading with paper materials. In China people used to describe a knowledgeable person with the phrase: "He/She possesses knowledge that is equivalent to five wagons of books." It is extremely difficult to travel around with all the heavy books around. Furthermore, even with the help of libraries facilitating people with great numbers of books. it is always a hassle to go back and forth from workplaces, homes, or schools to libraries. However, electronic devices, powered by the Internet, let people access datas and information whenever or wherever they go. Take Amazon Kindle as an example, once charged with full battery, this reading device can be put it in the pocket, stored in a packpack with ease and pretty much took anywhere anytime when someone have the need to read.

Furthermore, most electronic devices are powered by the Internet in contemparary settings. There is almost an unlimited amout of datas and information one can reach within a touch of his/her finger. The big tech company Google launched a project called Google books almost a decade ago. Scientist scanned and uploaded books from a couple of the most acknowledged libaries and this project still continues.

More importantly, reading or searching for information is very eco-friendly because books are made with papers and papers are made from trees. Even with the efforts of people recycling waste papers and reuse them into book manufacturing, the origin of the waste papers still requires forest destruction to some degrees. Electronic devices on the other hand free forest from their fate of extinction. Some may argue that electronic devices lifts the demand of electricity which also exhauses fossil feuls. To counter this disadvantage, a great number of countries have put significant efforts on the development of clean energy. We can confidently say that electronic devices using electricity can facilitate our effort of ecology protection in the long run.

To conclude, I will stand with my choice on taking electronic devices as information-gathering tools out of the convinience they can bring, the number of information in provided compared with books, and the eco-friendly nature of them.