Do you agree or disagree with the statement: It is better to finish a project completely and then do another project than do two or more projects at the same time.

When things come to work, people are tend to emphasize on efficiency. Therefore, many people believe that it’s better to deal with two or more projects at the same time in order to finish tasks faster. However, others including me suggest that we should focus on one thing instead of more, because of joy of concentration, contemplation and high quality.

To start with, picking one most important project and putting others aside allows people to concentrate more easily. The concentration can render a tedious task more interesting. For example, when I was assigned a poster about suffrage in Canada, I forced myself to forget about math homework and searched online without my mother language. When I read a few passages about the person’s case, I vividly envisioned Emily Murphy, a strong women who bravely opposed the world dominated by the male. It evoked my reverence toward her and pride of being a women.

Secondly, dealing with each project separately provides people a better way of pondering. It’s no less than struggling to care about several projects simultaneously. As your thought is jumping between projects, irrelevant problems pops off concurrently which can disturb the most valuable idea from being conceived. Thus, it is better to embark on a new project after the current one is fulfilled.

Lastly, what ensures a better project is the idea of finishing one before starting another. Handling different projects needs unparalleled effort to keep everything in mind. In contrast, it’s easy to attend to one of them and considerate the details prudently. For example, last Saturday, I tried to write essays with various topics in one day. Surprisingly, it turned out that some of them share similar train of thought and most of them have structural features in common. Confusing distinctive projects together is not a good idea of perfection.

Generally speaking, completing one project at a time serves as a better choice, because it’s easier for people to concentrate, think clearly and do a better job, which eventually turn into satisfactory outcomes.