Do you agree or disagree with this statement that we have to protect the predator species? Use specific reasons.

There is a wide variety of various animals throughout the world that every each them has its role for nature as he struggle to survive. In my opinion, it is essential to preserve them. My reasons are discussed below.

First, the fragile balance of food chain should be kept in its right order. As matter of fact, the nature has led ecosystem correctly for long time. It means that it has actively worked. It has created many kinds of animals some eat grass and some eat meat and some like humans eat both. All of them except man have instinctive regulation to live. For example, consider a lion as apex predator that it never hunts or kills other creatures just for fun. It hunts to survive and when it gets full, it never attacks even the pray be near. So because of the instinctive behavior that all have except human beings food chain is able to work well. So who can destroy this balance is man for many reasons that he usually has. Therefore, in order to keep ecosystem working well, all of the animals must be protected.

Second, they have rights to live either on land or in ocean like us. Regardless of the lack of predator species that will has severely results for example the shortage of wolves in the center of Iran increased the coyote numbers that caused livestock deaths twenty-two times more that wolves, contrary what many believe, they have feelings. A recant show in TV demonstrated a lion when it was killing a deer, saw a baby deer was coming out from its pray back. It stopped and afterward tried to save pray but it couldn’t so it started to save baby deer by helping it to come out. Unfortunately, baby deer died, too, the lion after saw that scene become very upset until it got heart attack and died.

In conclusion, predator species have a key role in maintaining the fragile balance of ecosystem and also they have feelings like human so we must never kill them and it is not necessary to worry about their numbers because they do not live a long time.