Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Most people prefer others making decisions for them than making decisions for others.

In the past few decades, people become much busier than they were, so they prefer to escape pressure and responsibility which are not necessary. Furthermore, people become anxious and tires because of job, life, and so on, and these can cause people to ignore some questions that may put themselves in trouble. So, in my opinion, I believe that most people prefer others making decisions for them than making decisions for others. To build up my view, I will discuss some reasons and examples.

First, when making decision, people have to take the responsibility of the consequence. But no one will know the end of the decision! That is, the decision maker has to have enough courage and be willing to take the risk. For example, the CEO of a big company always has to make decision. But there are not so many people can reach the position. This is related to their ability, experience and so on. However, the willingness of making decision can affect it, too.

Second, living in a busy modern day, people always prefer to relax whenever they can instead of analyze the possible consequences of different decisions. It is the best that people don't have to think about the end of the decision but do their job which is assigned by their boss.

However, people avoiding deciding things for others happens only when the decision is so big that can make large impacts. That is to say, when there is a tiny thing should be decided, people will prefer to solve it as soon as possible no matter the decision is related to themselves or not. Take an easy instance, when people go to shopping, they will be glad to make decision of which to buy, because this is a minute question that won't cause a severe consequence.

In conclusion, people nowadays have to suffer more pressure so that they don't want to make trouble and take the risk of making decision, especially when the question is so big that can affect many people or companies. They will prefer to take action after someone has already made decision than decided by themselves. It seems that people are getting lazy, however, they do their best to protect themselves from difficulties.