Do you agree or disagree with a student must like a teacher in order to learn from the teacher

I believe that that we learn from a person whose views are parallel to us that whose views are contradict to us. As far as I am concerned, I can completely agree with the statement that a student must like a teacher in order to learn from the teacher. As gaining of knowledge depends on personality of both delivery person as well as beneficiary person. I have explained my opinion in the following lines.

Firstly, I believe that a student learn from a teacher when his/her views and opinions do not contradict to each other. Moreover, if a student do like a teacher, he/she will share the knowledge he gains to other students or people in a society. Such kind of relation is deemed as better to learn quickly and precisely. Also, this strategy leads to stress free and more effective learning and flow of knowledge from the teacher to a student.

Secondly, as I believe that birds of same kind flocks together, sharing of knowledge and learning is effective when a student would like a teacher. In addition, such environment leads to friendly environment between a teacher and a student for doubt solving. For instance, if a teacher is of rude manner and unwilling towards solving doubts of the students he teacher, there is more probability that students repress their feeling to ask whatever doubt he possess. As doubts remains unsolved, ultimately, the chances of confusion increases and it leads to weakening of concepts.

To take slightly tangential view, a student learns more effectively when there is both active and passive transfer of the knowledge. For instance, if the views of a student do not matches with the teacher, there is a possibility that a student is in confusion and dissent. When he will raise his doubt or dissatisfaction, a teacher will try to find solution on it. When a teacher will find solution, not only that student but also whole class gain holistic learning.

In conclusion, as we can see from the above discussion and examples, we learn better when our views match with the person. Moreover, as I believe that “birds of same kind are flock together”, there is more probability that a student will learn effectively and precisely when a student like a teacher. In few cases, leaning is deemed as the best when there is both active and passive consideration of thoughts, but such cases are rare. Therefore, we can conclude that for learning to be the best, a student should like a teacher.