Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business? Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

In today’s fast evolving world, two factors play key role to motivate human beings. First is money and second is time. Also, classical thinkers believe that money is the only motivating factor for a person. This money comes in the form of salary from a business. People try to control number of business to accomplish various needs which include physiological need, esteem need, security need, etc. Although some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business, other prefer to work for an employer. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the statement which states that people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. There are several reasons for my choice. I have explored my views in the following lines.

First and foremost, as I have said earlier that today’s generation is money oriented, I believe that a perfect way to earn money is to own a business. There are many benefits to own a business. First, we can make a great collection of profit. Also, in that case, we act as a controller for a whole business. To illustrate, we are manager, accountant, advisor, etc. In addition, there are less conflicts to work on ourself. On the other hand, typically, there are daily conflicts between higher authority and lower authority in an organization because there views sometimes do not match to each other.

Secondly, the most advantage to own a business or to work for ourselves is that there is not any pressure from higher authority (boss) like in large organization. Since higher authority implement pressure to perform a particular work, it introduces stress and tense atmosphere among employers. The reason is that stress induces when there is work demand to be completed in specific amount of time. Furthermore, in some companies, we hear or read or listen many cases around us, that a female employer is abused and molested by higher authority employer by enticing her with incentive such as promotion. Hence, in some instances, it is harmful to work as an employer in the large company.

However, work for an employer in large organization familarise a person with co-operative environment. Various employers in different organization work in synergy and develop strong bond. Moreover, when we work in a group, workload is distributed between members of a group, and the task or work appears as easy going. More importantly, some big organisation provide many facilities to their employers as an incentive to attract them like travel insurance, health insurance, bus services, etc. These facilities save much more money of an employer. On the other hand, a small business or a work for ourselves do not possess such facilities. Also, some large governmental organization provide retirement age to live remaining life with dignity.

In sum, it is evident from the above discussion that there are many advantages of owning a business. What’s more, these pros overweight over the advantages of working as an employer. Hence, if had to recommend, I strongly contends that we have to work for ourselves or we can own our business.