Do you think people in the past are more friendly than they are today?

Whether people in the past are more friendly than they are today or not is widely discussed. Many people feel that people in the past are more nicely. However, a trend that has existed for many years is that people are willing to help someone. And I strongly believe that people today are more friendly than in the past for the following reason.

First of all, technology is different than in the past. To be concise, with technology, people can help other in various manners. Even if we do not know answers exactly, we still can search answers though the internet. Take my experience for example, I traveled to Seoul last year, I wanted to find a famous cheese cake store but google map for Korea was not detailed enough. So I asked a Korean student for help, she did not familiar with that area, but she use her cellphone and open the Naver map, accurate Korean map, to search the store for me.

Secondly, with the globalization, people’s level on language is better than in the past. In other words, people can communicate in simple English and body language, so they are not afraid to help foreigners. To demonstrate, Taiwan was picked for loved country Top one in famous travel magazine. The reason was that Taiwanese people usually can speak English, so traveler can get a lot of helps.

Of course, some people may disagree with my position in this matter. They may think that I am wrong. However, I think that my viewpoint are strong enough to support my idea.