During big events, such as graduations or weddings, some people choose to record many videos and take numerous photos, while others think they just need to take a few or no videos or pictures. Which choice or decision do you prefer?

Nowadays, many people live far away from their family members and long-time friends. And events, such as graduations or weddings, can serve as good opportunities for them to meet up and have fun. I believe that taking many photos and recording numerous videos during such events is the preferable choice.

First, using a camera to record such events can help make them more enjoyable. Typically, a graduation or wedding ceremony can be quite solemn, possibly making people nervous. So, we often see or hear people get stressed out on such occasions and do irrational things that they might regret later on. For example, a groom might be under so much pressure that he will leave his bride at the altar ruining their marriage. However, if there are people around using a camera to record the entire wedding, the husband-to-be might direct his attention to how to strike a better-looking pose. Therefore, he would not constantly worry about the responsibilities he will assume once he becomes the husband. Also, while taking pictures, people usually use funny gestures or exaggerate their facial expressions to make people laugh. And this laughter can make such events more enjoyable and lessens the fears of the graduates or newlyweds.

Second, keeping digital records of events helps create lasting memories for people. People will easily forget things if such memories cannot be enhanced by repetitively experiencing similar things. And events, such as weddings or graduations, happen only once in a lifetime, which means the memories about these will soon become obscured, especially ones regarding the details. For many, it would be a loss, for example, to forget about with whom they graduated or who was their best man or bridesmaid. One way to avoid this issue is for people to keep video or photographic records during these events. Doing so allows them to retrieve those precious memories any time they become nostalgic. And when people do this from time to time, they will create lasting memories that will be hard to forget.

To conclude, taking many photos and recording some videos helps people make events in their lives more enjoyable and create lasting memories about them.