ers.

home school vs campus

Homeschooling could be considered as one of the alternatives in teaching programs. It has some advantages and disadvantages as well. In my view, I prefer to send my kids to school(campus) for many reasons which I will explore in the following article.

First of all, social contact for children with their friends and colleges will affect positively in their personality and behavior. They will learn how to make new friends as well as to deal with others in different situations. For example, I can use my son’s personal experience to illustrate that. He is a patient with autoimmune disease and under immunosuppressant medication. After the covid19 and the government's decision to back to school, I chose online classes through school programs prepared specially for home school students rather than joining regular classes because he is at optimal risk factor. Meanwhile, he missed his friend and the small details they used to do it together in the class or recess. He always remembers them and misses his routine.

Second, In social distance learning, there will be disorganization and different schedule for students which may affect negatively on their achievements and grades. As an example, when my son started homeschooling, I am the person in charge to arrange everything. His schedule, testes, and assignments. In addition to that, I have to explain the difficult subjects to him. On the other hand, for the previous years, the teacher was responsible for everything even on his behavior.

In conclusion, home school (online classes) could be perfect for those who are not able to attend school even if it has many disadvantages through the program like missing the friend and social contact besides the worthy efforts of the teach