There is a controversy on how universities should spend the money to improve the quality of education. Some groups of people may hold the view that universities should increase professor's wages. However, some other groups may hold a different view and feel that the money should be spent on improving universities facilities. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter point for the reasons I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that professors can earn money not only from universities but also from other external parties. In fact, companies are very generous to give awards to professors who are willing to work on their own projects. A vivid example to illustrate my view point are the awards that university doctors receive on the research they conduct on some new drugs for companies. such kind of research doctors do charge for it. As result, they have additional income from the other work they do.

Having this mind, universities can spend the extra money they have on university facilities like libraries, lecturer halls, and computers. These are few example of the things universities need to enhance the quality of education they offer to students. for instance, libraries need to be equipped with computers for students to submit their reports. Without the availability of such computers, students would no be able of submit their reports on time. Besides, instead of spending the money on professor's wages, universities can spend money on building more classrooms, so universities can accept more new enrollment students

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible results of the a study that was published in the American education Journal which showed that universities paying higher professor's wages often have limited budget to spend on other facilities. This eventually causes a disruption of the quality of education universities offer to students.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that professors do earn extra money external parties. Thus, universities in this situation may have an opportunity to spend the money on library equipment's, lecture halls and so on.