The extended family is less important now than it was in the past

A family is the most important element to build a society. It is the building block of a society. There are two types of family are predominantly discussed; nuclear family and extended family. Some people believe that the extended family, comprised of grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles, is less important now than it was in the past. Others disagree. In my view, the extended family is instrumental also at present for the following reasons.

First, the life of nowadays becomes robotic. By saying robotic I mean to say that we are now extremely busy with our day to work schedule. And we do not have enough time to live a life without our working office. The extended family plays a significant role to lessen this robotic life. For example, when you have more family members in your family, you are more likely to expose with them. You can able to gossip, outing with them. In my family, we have an uncle, aunty, and grandparents. Since I have an uncle and aunty, so I also have their children. So, whenever I came from office work, I would have exhausted. After a hectic life, I need to relax. And the extended family come here to soothe my all anxiety and languors. When I talked and played with my cousin's sister and brother, I become revive again. As you can see, if I had not enough family members in my family, then I would not able to become fresh after a hectic day.

Second, children develop more emotional maturity when they are raised in the extended family. For example, I was born and brought up in an extended family. So, I can make a quick decision about any critical situation. Once, my father had a terrible road accident. After this accident, some of the people who found my father on road, called over the phone to contact me. I was when I listened to that news over the phone. I was 19 years old at that time but I quickly make a decision and informed my uncle. Then, my uncle immediately contacts with those people and spot my father immediately to hospitals. This type of mature decision making in a critical situation is not possible in nuclear families children. In fact, I can able to make this because previously I was exposed to a similar situation when my grandmother passed away. So, this gives me an experience that builds maturity. This clearly illustrates that the necessity of the extended family.

In conclusion, the extended family is significant even today because not only it gives us more lively life but also does develop the maturity of young children. So, we should live in an extended family.