extended family is less important now than it was in the past - sohrab

We are living in the world where we want to have freedom in most aspects of the life. The extended family which once had its strong root in the past is slowly slowly giving up the space for the new culture. Extended family has got lots of benefits nonetheless It has lost its importance today than it was in the past with people's busy schedules, migrating to new location to pursue work.

To begin with, these days people give the most importance for their privacy, people like to take their independent uninterrupted decisions. Which is not possible in staying with extended family as in extended family elders are more likely to take the important decisions. The most people are willingly abandoning extended family just to have privacy and independence. For instance these days just married couple like to lead their life independently in separate home rather than staying with their in laws house. This will gradually cause extended family to disappear and loose importance.

Second reason why extended family are loosing importance is that most of us are migrating from one location to other location based jobs requirements. In such situation, extended family more like to unsustainable with this locomotion.

Now it is necessary to do job in the city to in order to take care of the family. Most of the time job location wont be the same as the place where they born and brought up. These relocation is one such major reason for lessing the importance of extended family. People have busy scheduled jobs, these jobs made them to spend little time on families and we hardly get some time to talk to our parents, grand parents.

last but not the least, majority of us want to concentrate on studies and our future carriers. We think about our next competition exam. We don't any specific dedicated time for our family members in busy scheduled tim table. We are living in world where we do not spend quality of time together with family members. We contact them virtually through mobiles, app or any other technology. All these impacted extended family to loose importance.

In conclusion, Extended family has got lots lots of benefits however, people's change in attitude, aiming for new desires and advancement in technologies all together causing Extended family less important.