In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reason and specific details to explain your choice.

If I have the choice of studying at home by using a computer and television or of studying at a traditional school, I will choose the traditional school system. This is because I get used to form of studying and I don’t think that technology can replace teachers and the classroom.

In fact, technology can easily collapse. Computer can be down and computer programs may be infected by viruses. Television may be broken and electricity can be shutdown. In those situations, who will teach me? If I stay at school and television or computers happen stop working accidentally, there will be a substitute teacher adjusting the lesson plan. The teacher can be also pass on knowledge of his teaching experience and has creative teaching techniques which computer and television cannot do.

If I don’t studying in the traditional school system, I will miss a chance of having interaction with other students. In my opinions, learning to play and work with others is one of the most important lesson and we can learn at school. This helps to prepare us for living our lives and for working with others. Staying with others also helps use to find out who we really are.

Another concern about studying at home is that we can easily get distracted. I think staying at home alone causes me distraction more easily than studying with a large number of students at school. At school, everyone focuses on the same subjects, but at home it is easy for us to turnoff the computer or television and then do something else. I may tell myself that it is all right if I play a game now and make it up later. However, it is possible that I do not really study lesson at all.

I agree that with the use of technology in the class room. In my view, computers and television are a very good channel for students to get access to an abundant information. Nevertheless, I do not think they are the only tool that students like me should have. I still need the teacher other classmates who help me get perfect education.