A good sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities. Do you agree or disagree? Explain why and give reasons.

A good sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities. I agree with this statement because a good sense of humor allows people to relax, strengthen bonds, and talk about controversial topics.

At the outset, a good sense of humor allows people to relax and enjoy the moment. In fact, we live in a world where hardwork and heavy tasks are the primary rules. In a world such as that, people are often exhausted and are about to collapse whenever they go home from work. Therefore, people ought to take some time and rest, or at least pause a moment from their routinely and exhausting daily life and open up to humor, which has some benefits on their overall health. In fact, some studies suggest that humor releases stress and alleviate pain at some extent. For example, when my mother comes from work at 8 pm, we would stop all our activities, ranging from television to social media. and talk with her by cracking some jokes. This would alleviate her exhaustion from more than ten hours of work. This example shows how a good sense of humor releases people from stress.

In addition to relaxation, a good sense of humor strengthen bonds among people. Indeed, when people use their humor in order to make others laugh or enjoy the moment, they affect positively their counterparts and are able to strengthen the relationships between them. This is important not only in the workplace where people ought to have good personal and professional relationships in order to fructify the work but also in families where sometiimes, people have arguments or clashes between one another. A good sense of humor contributes in strengthening their bonds even after some important disputes. For instance, I remember, a cousin of mine used to always disagree with his parents on certain issues common to adolescents such as going out, having a smartphone, or having a nice outfit. However, they would always reconcile mostly because his mother's sense of humor was one of those ones yu cannot resist. In fact, wherever she was, she would ensure that even the saddest person on earth enjoy life and at least smile. In a nutshell, a good sense of humor contributes to strengthening bonds between people.

Lastly, a good sense of humor allows people to talk about certain controversial issues. In fact, when these matters are adressed with a little bit of humor, people are eager to receive them and deal with them. That is why topics such as same-sex marriage, racism, and immigration have had a influential impact over the last decade because although they are highly serious matters, some people succeeded in raising awareness about them by using humor through advertisements, protests, and expressive images. This was the case especially for the immigration when some people would make some parodies, songs, and ironic statements on the walls that Donald Trump, the current United States President, plans to build between the US and Mexico.

In conclusion, a good sense of humor is an important qualities for humans because it allows them to relax and let go of exhaustion, build and strengthen bonds between them, and adress more serious matters in a ironic and expressive way.