A government spends money on all adults after 25-year-old on a training course for the most up-to-date skills at workplace. Do you think it is effective? Why or why not?

The development of our society raises the demand for employees with a wider range of skills and techniques. Therefore, the government decides to set up a training course for all adults after 25-year-old to acquire the most up-to-date skills. I believe this method is totally effective.

Someone may argue that it will be too money-consuming for the government, which has already been choked with heavy financial burdens and its limited tax revenues need to cover considerable things like infrastructure, medical care, and education. It seems that adding up an extra program for so many people can be too costly for the government to afford, and the government may have to cut down expenses in some more important areas. However, this program does offer a long-lasting profit. If more adults have a better grasp of the latest skills, they will help the companies and factories to produce more attracting and high-tech products. Thus, those employees and companies can make more money and it will boost the whole economy subsequently. As time goes by, the extra tax they paid will definitely cover up these expenses, and they can make more contributions to society.

Also, it will encourage workers to dedicate themselves to working by easing their pressure. As it is known to all, robots and AI are gradually replace human beings in several vocations. Therefore, many people worry that they will lose their jobs in the near future, which leads to some stress-related illnesses, like insomnia and depression. Under such circumstances, there is no wonder that they are absent-minded now and then while they are at work. If there is an opportunity that they can learn the latest techniques for free, they will very likely to attend these courses and listen carefully. Meanwhile, they can easily perfect the skills they learn by exerting in the workplace and thus, the company will benefit from their learning very soon. And when they are experienced enough, they will be confident to complete the required tasks.

Furthermore, it will expand its knowledge scope. Before attending this course, they are restricted to out-dated views towards society and they may not have enough approach to learn something new. That means they lack the abilities of innovation, which is of vital significance nowadays. For example, Nokia is a world-famous company that mainly produces mobile phones. Nevertheless, they stuck to their old-fashioned designs decades ago and failed to catch up with other firms on smartphones. Therefore, they lost many shares in the market and are quite vulnerable now. If the employees and leaders are trained with such a program, the corporation will be able to lead the fashion of the whole realm and strengthen its advantages.

In sum, the government should attach more importance to such a training course since it will allow employees to fully express their talents and contribute a lot to society.