High school teachers spend most of the class time lecturing while the students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of the class time on discussion and projects that students are highly involved in and exchange their ideas.

Which of these two approaches do you think is more effective for students’ learning and why?

There are several types of style of lectures for professors who teach high school students. While some high school teachers use the method that their students are required to take notes and listen to class materials at most of the class time, some take their class time on communicating between their students and doing the projects by their students. It is so controvertible for teachers to decide specific one solution to improve the effectiveness of students’ learning. In my view, they should select to provide opportunities for their students to trade comments about materials of lectures. They are capable of earning profound knowledge, focusing on classes, and being ready for their future carriers.

To begin with, high school students boost their knowledge of classes’ topic by exchanging their opinions about lectures with their classmates. In ordinary schools, they have to take their time to take notes and hear what their teachers speak about topics. It is so limited for them to talk with their ideas about the classes with each other. Therefore, they cannot know other opinions if their classmates have different viewpoint compared with others. However, their wisdom about lectures is improved by the classes which acquire them to make conversations with others. As a result, they gain deep learning by exchange ideas with their classmates.

Secondly, the lectures where high school professors create communications between their students increase the concentration of students’ attitude against classes. Some high school students often do not concentrate on their lectures because their feelings filled in boring toward their classes. They also complex that it is not intriguing about lecturers, poor PowerPoints, and notetakings. On the other hand, once professors change their lectures from just attendance to more activities, students can be interested in their classes. Hence, high schools should convert their classes to exchanges about the ides between their student.

Finally, high school students prepare their future carries from discussions with others in their classes. For example, in typical lectures which are provided by universities, students have to communicate with their classmates for their assessments such as group presentations, attendance, and essays. These assessments also connect with their future job hunting. Thus, it is so beneficial for them to produce preparations for their future carriers.

To sum up, high schools should produce their classes more communicative between their students. I surely believe that they can turn their knowledge about classes to more deep,   improve their motivate against their classes, and are ready for their future carriers