High school teachers (teachers of students ages 14-18) spend most of class time lecturing (speaking) while the students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of class time on discussion and projects that students are highly involved in and exchange their ideas. Which of these two approaches do you think is more effective for student learning and why?

In the fast-paced and technology-oriented world, teacher plays a vital role to learn student how to cope with problem and orienting their thoughts as well as aims. Throughout the history, teacher helps people triumph over obstacles and achieves success. Some propel believe that spending more time on discussion in a class has substantial beneficial for student toward future of their study and lives, whereas others have varied point of views. I am of the opinion that; the most time of a class spend on discussion with student and exchange ideas, the most would be nice for student to become prosperous in a given field for some reasons. In ensuing lines, I will address the most discernible grounds.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that spending time in class on discussion give student a chance to participate in the conversation. In essence, participation in class not only can give student remarkable confidence to bring up their idea, but also can induce them to more study in order to be part of class in every discussion. As a case in point, there is a body of psychological research that I read recently. The researchers conducted an interview with many volunteer students in order to find impact of discussion in a class, the data denoted that the host of them had a positive standpoint and experience in their such classes. On balance, this finding can at least partly explain why this positive point of views is intrinsic for flourishing in their class and future study.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be reflected in this explanation is that the teacher can introduce extra source and have time to transfer extra information to student. Needless to say that, in such classes teacher have time to transfer more information about a specific study instead of repeating the information in the books related to class. In other words, student who has intrigue in class can use such sources and extra information to thrive. Take a personal experience as an example, back to first year of university, I had a Quantum course; the professor of this course just discussed in class rather than bring information in book, thus we could learn many things about Quantum and for example, how to develop and history of it, that was very useful for me for making progress.

In light of these crucial reasons, I have strictly come to believe that spending time in class in very momentous for student who wants to prosper. For sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth to reiterating: firstly, they can have a chance to participate in class and also enhance their confidence to bring their idea; secondly, the teacher in this such classes can transfer extra and more information as well as introduce many sources to study. Albeit, it was a story in as nutshell; as a matter of fact, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my point of view.