How social media benefit people?

Social media and internet have turned the whole globe into a cottage. This is happening while everything in the world seems somehow united and globalized. Regardless of all counterarguments akin to such globalization, it can actually assist us in order to reach a level of comfortability in which we can live a way easier and productive life. Social media benefits and affects our lives in different dimensions. Thus, as far as it concerns me, some are elaborated below.

Fundamentally, social media is known as the main connecting pathway which links people worldwide. Clearly, it is substituting the face to face meetings’ throne. Take Zoom platform for instance, or Google Meet. No matter where you are, you can still participate in your meeting. It is truly beneficial since issues like traffic, finding a parking place, booking a table and such, are no longer disputable.

Relevantly, social media seizes your time. Got a long ride to meet your friend? Why do not you just text them or give them a video call? Thanks to social media, the necessity to consume so much time in libraries is dwindling. Hence, you just go online, search whatever your target is. Here you go. A diversity of web results suddenly appears in front of your eyes, which you can scroll up and down.

Needless to mention how effective social media is in terms of keeping you updated, online shopping, booking, researching, and enhancing your knowledge in contemporary world. Ironically, it all refers to the way we decide to utilize social media for our own benefit. For example, by the occurrence of the recent earthquakes in some parts of Turkey, all university classes went online and evacuated for imperiled people.

In a nutshell, there are a diversity of ways in which you can exploit social media and platforms available out there. Literally, connecting to everyone everywhere and all time, hedging wasting your time, and developing your personal knowledge and understanding might only be one side of the coin. There are other ways to take advantage of social media as well.