If you could go back to some time and place to live with less pollution would you want to go

Pollution is one of the major problems that the world is dealing with. There are many types of pollution. However, air pollution is one of the most problematic ones of all the other types. Worldwide, it has been spreading and increasing dramatically. It is also one of the major reasons for global warming, which is another major problem. Nevertheless, I would not go back to some time and place to live with less pollution.

The first reason for this choice is, if I were to go back to that time, it would be time very far away from today. Everything in that world would be so different. For example, the technology we have today would not be available. In the past, people were wasting a lot of time and energy, just to do very simple things. They were dealing with other things such as hunger and illnesses before there was pollution. Technology helped people to overcome these problems.

Secondly, not only the technology but also the cultures, beliefs, and opinions of people change as time passes. All the things that have shaped my mind for all these years were affected by the time and environment I lived in. I would tend to judge the world around me so much more than today and people from that time would judge me as well. It is even possible not to understand each other because of language differences. It would be even more difficult since I would be isolated from my family and friends. I do not think that I could adapt to all these changes.

Overall, I would not go back to some time and place to live with less pollution because everything would be so different than the world I am currently living in that I could not adapt. I would be separated from my family and I could not benefit from technology. So it would be a whole new world for me.