If you could make one important change in educational system of your country, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that, the educational system of every community plays a conspicuous role in shaping of thoughts, attitudes and behaviors of a society. There are numerous controversial debates among practitioners that educational system is not as productive as it has to be. However some scholars think the traditional and old-fashion educational system is more fruitful, I consider that some little changes in educational system would make a lot different results. Updated methods and techniques of teaching and recruitment of more energetic and refresh teachers are two of the most significant modifications in the educational system and in what follows, I will substantiate my point of view in detail.

The first and foremost reason which needs to be investigated thoroughly is modify the methods and techniques of teaching toward more constructive forms. In such a progressive world we live in, human beings are looking for the most innovative and novel approach to be more informative. It is undeniable that the existed policy according to which the teachers have to follow the predetermined techniques that have been dictated to them is not trustable anymore. Using high-tech methods is one of the most possibilities to change the method of teaching. For instance, the availability of network and computers have made a comfortable space for students to broaden their perspectives and get more online information beside their traditional materials. Moreover, through the use of more innovative facilities such as smart phones and video projectors, teachers have been able to improve their teaching quality. To put it in a more vivid picture, I should mention one of my courses in the university in which my professor handled an online video chat to teach us the surplus materials in order to find out deeply about the subject. Not only was it very formative, but also other professors started using this method and it became widespread.

The second reason is that older teachers should be retired and more fresh and updated teachers should be on service. Unfortunately, the ongoing system considers this premise that the older the teacher, the better results of teaching. Although the experienced teachers are preferred, the up-to-date instructors should be recruited since they are more ambitious and motivated to teach. The society would be prosper in the presence of these constructive instructors. A statistic research reveals that students prefer younger teachers because they can make relationship with updated teachers. However, the elders are not energetic and the repel students from classrooms.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons and factors, it can be concluded that the present society needs the educational system with more fertile methods and more ambitious teachers to reach the full potential and guarantee the flourishing of the society.