If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

If I had the chance to study a subject I never had the opportunity, it would be music. I'd like to study music theory and then learn to play all kinds of music instruments, including the Piano, the Violin and the Mandolin. I really enjoy listening to classical music and it would be marvelous to be able to produce my own pieces of music.

While I now major in computer science and spend all my time deriving and analysing algorithms, and writing codes, I often put on my headphones and listen to some random plays on my phone at the same time. I have more productivity and am more efficient while listening to music. For this reason, I became interested in music, and would like to be able to appreciate music better, by systematically learning music theory.

Another reason I want to study music, especially study to play music instruments, is that since I'm a normal human and have all kinds of emotions, music can cheer me up when I don't feel happy. When I'm sad or frustrated, I feel better listening to some music, and I presume If I were playing the music, I would be able to forget everything that makes me unhappy.

If I can play music instruments, I would also like to perform in front of others and make friend with people who also like music. We could form a team or a bang or something, and publish our own music, and we may even be famous!

Although my music dreams seem much like day dreaming, because I'm already busy enough persuing my goals in my current major which is computer science, one day, when the time I do have an opportunity to study music, I will enjoy myself in playing music.