If you want to change one aspect to improve your health, which would you choose? Why?

 The kinds of food you eat

 The amount of exercise you do

 The amount of stress in your life

Health has been one of the most, if not the most, crucial aspects of life, and I think it would remain a priority to everyone. We can observe its significance by seeing how the salary of doctors is increasing each year. In this regard, While some people think that food or exercise may have more effect on improving one's health, I believe that stress is a more critical factor. I have several reasons for my opinion, which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, soothing stress can increase productivity and, consequently, increase income, which directly affects health. To be specific, these days even health can be assured by giving lots of money. If one can provide enough cash, the best doctors in the world will be available to them. In addition, having stress kills one's productivity. Therefore, if people relieve their work and family stress and focus on essential things in life, in the long run, they would be able to live a healthier life since professionals are available to consult them. My uncle's experience is a compelling example of this. When he had colorectal polyps in his colon, he immediately needed to afford 50K for doctors to be cured. He could afford that money, and doctors finally saved him. Had he not worked enough, which is impossible when under tremendous stress, he could not have afforded it.

Second, stress itself is the leading cause of many diseases. To elaborate upon, today, many conditions such as heart attack, the world's second cause of death, are directly related to having stress. Also, one can easily relieve their stress by getting out of the hustle and bustle of the city. My example may shed some light on this. I, being 30-years-old, struggled with asthma. Being constantly under treatment, doctors advised me to go into nature and breath excellent and clean air. Doing so could also make my condition more controllable to such a degree that I do not need to wear a particular mask every time I am going out. I think this example justified my point.

In sum, with all this taken into account, I do believe that soothing stress can be a better choice on the grounds that having stress itself is the cause of many diseases. Additionally, relieving stress can make us more productive. I hope that anyone can use this technique to improve their life.