Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples.

In general, industrialization is a significant part of modern life. As a result of the revolution in the industry, factories growth and allow people to have a high-quality life and opportunities for creation. However, they can be very harmful if their location is not suitable. I think building a large factory near the residential area is terrible. I feel this way for some reason. The following paragraphs will substantiate my statement.

To begin with, factories make a lot of noise, which is intolerable. Indeed, they have huge machines and instruments that work not in silence but with a loud, disturbing sound. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a child, we had a neighbor who was interested in having a big house. In our area, building a house was in accordance with the permission of the municipality. Therefore, they couldn’t make a house as much bigger as they want to. So they migrated to another part of the city which was near to the Industrial Town. But after a while, they were very annoyed by the noise of the factories, and they returned to their old house.

Secondly, pollution is the primary and integral part of the factories. They produce lots of chemical wastes and pollute the environment. In some cases, being touched with these wastes is very harmful to human beings and animals. As an illustration, one of my friend’s father was a worker in a factory. He worked for an extended period, but unfortunately, he fell ill due to exposure to chemicals, and after suffering for one year, he died. Therefore, the location of the factory is one of the most critical factors of its establishing.

As a final point, people need peace and quiet when they are at home after being at work and getting tired. In the situation that factories are established near the living area, being comfortable is impossible because of the traffic of vehicles carrying factory products. For instance, if I imagine that there is a big factory near my house, I cannot live anymore in this area, and I decide to leave this place.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with being near to the factory. As I mentioned above, there are lots of reasons that prove to establish factories close to the living area is wrong.