Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Many people nowadays spend too much money on their pets (dogs, cats, or other animals), although there are better uses for this money.Use specific reasons and example

Being a multi-task or a single task person, has always been one of the heated debate between sociologists all around the world. It is really important for governments to have access to employees who are able to do their job as precise as possible. As far as the quality of doing a job is concerned, many people are of the opinion that it would be better for people to learn a lot of specialty, paving the way for having a better country. Others, nevertheless, possess the exactly opposite point of view and support being single-task people. I, personally, subscribe to the latter idea, and in what follows I will delve into my beliefs.

The first reason that comes to mind is that people can allot less time to each of their job, culminating in having a superficial knowledge about their expertise. There is a well-known proverb in this regard which states, "Jack of all trades and master of none." By bearing the meaning of this proverb in mind, it is not hard to find out that it would be hard for an individual to be a master in a lot of works owing to the limitation of time. On the other hand, people who are able to allocate all of their time to a specific field of interest, and become a specialist, can easily manage their time for being a superb expert in their jobs. In addition, whenever they encounter a problem, they have enough time to looking for a solution for above-mentioned problem, thereby resolving the problem. As a concluding remark on this statement, the more people have time to spend to a time, the more they are able to find the solution of prospective problems, and the more chance they have to be a master in their domains.

Another equally important reason that is noteworthy of mentioning is that by doing a lot of work simultaneously, people cannot have a decent concentration on their tasks. Put differently, during working on a specific subject, these people's mind could fly to other problems of their parallel job, cluttering up their mind with a lot of information. As a result, the likelihood of making mistakes would surge dramatically, leading to waste of a big deal of time. Therefore, they can focus on none of their tasks and the quality of their works will drip extremely. An example of my own life brings this fact home in a proper manner. Studying in university, I decided to have a part-time job in line with my discipline. Thereafter, I was obsessed with a lot of anxiety about the quality of work and study. When I was working in my workplace, I was thinking about upcoming exam and my lack of knowledge for it. As a consequence, I found myself in a situation that failed my exam and had a low quality of work in my job. Had I done one of my tasks single-mindedly, I would have not failed in my exam and would have shown a better quality of work in my workplace.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that people should perform one task at the same time. By doing so, not only are they able to allocate much time to their specialty, paving the way for becoming an expert, but they also can relieve their minds of undue thought about their parallel work, leading to the increase of their work's quality. I suggest people, especially the young, opt for only one task, paving the way for doing that job splendidly.