The internet shoud be free of charge.

In the modern world more are more people are using the Internet for their own needs. This service has become every day and conventional that we will not be amazed at all if we see a person using the internet on his phone or even watches. There are various ways how people can make the Internet better. One idea is to make it free of charge. Though some people can support it by saying that it is good since it will become available for everyone, I do not concur this point of view.

Personally, I think that people must pay for using the Internet, because this money is spent on its improvements. The major one is the security of this place. Now we are witnesses that the net can be used by criminals for organizing their illegal affairs. Since the Internet provides the opportunity to communicate with people from all around the world, these criminal connections are becoming stronger each year. That is why providers of the Internet are spending a lot of money on mechanisms to prevent these outlaw actions. Most part of this money they receive as the payment for providing the Internet to users.

Moreover, people have to pay money for the Internet access, because it can limit the number of users. Imagine the situation when everyone will be connected to the Internet, because it will be free and hence more people will be able to afford it. There are some great drawbacks. As a computer science student, I know that at this time, companies cannot provide the Internet for everyone, because their do not have the high-developed infrastructure for this. For example, in my country even today not all users of the Internet have a good connections, thus if the number of people with the access to the net increase, the speed and quality will decrease.

The last point why the Internet must be pay that is because companies will invest most of money into improving it. For the last decades the Internet has changed tremendously. The area of mobile Internet is becoming greater, the speed is growing up, and people even have the access being on subway train. If people stop paying, there may occur difficulties with investing new projects and technology.

Thus, based on my reasons I have provided above, I believe that to make the Internet free is not a good idea how it can look on the first glance.