It is always better to purchase in large stores than in several small shops that specialize in different items?

As a large part of our lives, shopping happens almost every day. when it comes to whether we should always buy goods from large stores instead of several small specializing shops, opinions vary depending on different personal experiences. A large number of customers hold that we should buy commodities from supermarkets all the time. however, as far as I am concerned, although consuming in big stores can meet our needs in many aspects, I still hope to shop in small stores now and then.

Admittedly, a large store tends to provide us with assorted goods and we may come across a discount on it. In addition, the large store might have a good location and possess available lots to park. however, the big store is impossible to sell everything. For example, the supermarket is hardly selling professional telescopes and famous watercolors. Besides, we can find some advantages in small specializing stores.

The first advantage of buying in those small stores is that we can experience a better service. Compared to a big store, a small store has much fewer customers. Therefore, the waiters from the small store would like to introduce more details about our target merchandise. In addition, those waiters are more likely to encourage us to try the target product so that we can assure if the tried product can meet our needs. For example, when we buy a bicycle in a small bicycle shop, the shop owner will more be able to introduce the details of a bike to us and inspire us to take a shot.

Another advantage that we buy specific items in small shops allows us to get the most appropriate item. we all have such experience that when we purchase a matter for the first time, we might only know the goods' name. In this situation, the owner of a small store with rich experience may help match what we expect and what they provide and then select the best item.