It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Some think that growing up children in urban cities makes them sophisticated, whereas others think the countryside is better for growing kids. In my opinion, the countryside is better for a young child. There are two important reasons for that.

First, people who spent their childhood living in countryside grow up to be more ethical and moral person in their adulthood. For example, I spent my entire youth in a village and when I moved to an urban city to attend the college, I got a lot of compliments from my relatives, who lived in that urban city, for my ethics which were very common in my village like wishing when you meet the relative first time in a day. I think it is because countryside kids spend more time with their parents, and as a result, they learn the ethics of how to talk and behave properly in front of others. Whereas, parents in urban cities are busy either in jobs, or daily chores because of which they don’t spend much time with their kids.

Second, countryside areas also dedicate more time to the religious and traditional activities than the urban cities. Consequently, kids also give respect to these traditions and rituals and follow them. This makes them a good overall person as they connect with the society. Also, life in the countryside is a little difficult than that of the urban city, so they also become strong and rigid when they grow up. This helps them in facing a long stressful life ahead.

In the end, although some may disagree, I think kids growing in the countryside have some crucial advantages over the urban kids. Therefore, it is better to grow up kids in village areas.