Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save your money for some time in the future? Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

We will never know to appreciate our money unless we make it by ourselves. Some people would waste their money when they earn it while others wisely save their money for some time in the future. I am of the latter opinion that we ought to save our money rather than spend it. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, our savings may come in handy when we start a family in the future. Starting a family is a big decision for everyone and it requires both mental strength and importantly, a strong financial support. Some young and inexperienced young people have the thought that the fundamental part of a family is love and relationship between parents and children. That being said, they must take into account numerous bills and many other expenses that they have to pay when they are having a family. My parents’ experience is a good example to illustrate this. Both of my father and mother have been independent since they were young so they didn’t want to ask for our grandparents’ money or any kind of financial support when they moved in with each other. They used their hard-earned money that they had saved to pay for their wedding and bought a nice house in the central city to bring me and my brother up. They once told me that saving money was the best decision they had ever made.

Furthermore, health care is requiring more and more money. Young people, who are often healthy and not prone to chronic illness, don’t bother about health care very much. Not until they get old will they realize healthcare really matters to them and they have to pay a lot for it. Although there are policies and health insurances to aid people with the healthcare’s expenses, the cost of health care is still very. For instance, when my grandfather came down with the life-threatening lung cancer, it cost my family an arm and a leg to pay all the hospital’s bills for him. The chemotherapies and radiotherapies that my grandfather had to undergo were so expensive that we have to borrow all of our relatives’ money. My father didn’t want to rely too much on others and be an intolerable burden for his family so he contributed his life-long savings to take care of all the required payment. Thankfully, my grandfather was treated thoroughly and still lives happily with us.

In conclusion, I truly believe that we should save our money instead of spending it right after we earned it. This is because we have a lot of payment to make when starting a family and our savings will be a life savor when we get old and have to pay for our health care. In addition, saving money helps us to become more responsible.