It is better to take a secure job with a low pay than to take a job with a high pay but is easy to lose

By and large, there is no doubt that the career people chooses has tremendous effect on their lifestyle. There are a plethora of people who are in conviction that a secure job, though low paid is far better than an unsecure job with high paycheck, while others take an opposite point of view. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, I accord with the second group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most important ones in what follows.

First of all, the standards we consider to choose our career can directly affect our lifestyle. A low paid job requires a smaller house or even an old one, so that the rent can be afforded. These sort of treatments can easily alter the self-image, one holds to itself about his individuality. For instance as I turned 19 I choose to take my chances in a big company with a fat paycheck. Though I was almost sure that in future everything could easily be torn apart, but in the end who knows for sure if I was to be alive for another day or not. The high salary kept me motivated and I was enjoying every second of my time there. I was able to live a full life and spend my time in the most luxurious buildings in the city. My self-esteem was improved substantially and so was my ambitious. I got fired in the end, but the courage I got in that place and the assurance that it's not far fetch to live more conveniently and more lavishly, stuck with me for the rest of my life.

Secondly, one has to take the risks in order to soar upward. There is no nobility in poverty and for that one has to take any chance that can so as to succeed. My friend for example was working for a small company with low payments. Assure from his job security, he didn't follow his dreams since he was too afraid to seemed ridiculous for me, how he was nagging about his boss all day long behind his back, but wasn't ready to give it a shot and try something that though not stable but could result success. Higher standards, stem from courage. And a mediocre lifestyle is an outcome of faltering in a dead end job which will bring you alienation and nothing more in the end of the day.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that in order to be more satisfied with our lives, we have to take our chances and try what promotes us. A low paid job will not only bring you depression in the end but can also lower your lifestyle standards.