It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

In the contemporary world with such vast diversity, people have the right to choose how to spend their life and decide their life purpose. Many believe that success is not the most important thing to be pursued; rather, being happy and optimistic in front of failure is the key. Personally, I agree with this idea, and I am going to elaborate on this point in the following paragraphs.

First of all, being happy and optimistic are beneficial to people's mental and physical health. From my personal experience, when I felt comfortable in mind, the pressures caused by onerous work disappeared, although temporarily. But this mitigation makes me realize that a good mood helps us deal with worrying issues in daily life. If we continuously train ourselves to think that way, the effects will likely last for more extended periods. On the other hand, thinking positively is also advantageous to humans' physical health. Scientific researches have shown that cancer patients are universally more likely to be healed when they keep thinking positively and be faithful to their life and their surrounding world. These pieces of evidence prove that mental power can positively affect the physical body.

In addition to these advantages brought to people themselves, maintaining happy and optimistic moods is undoubtedly a significant factor in our surrounding people's happiness. No one expects to see their colleagues, family, and friends in low spirit. Moreover, an optimistic life view symbolizes one's hardy mind, and we will unconsciously convey this to the surrounding people to remind them how to face barriers in life. For example, my father is a police officer with an optimistic heart who taught me many lessons about tackling difficulties encountered in life. When I was young, I was not confident enough, even though I performed well in class. And the situation became worse when I came across drawbacks, lousy performance in homework and exams in particular, and I acted as if I was a failure. Nevertheless, my father felt that sensitively and tried to persuade me out of the bad mood with his positive life philosophy. After several such life lessons, I gradually became less pessimistic and learned how to stand up after falling.

In conclusion, when confronted with failure, the best way to defeat it is to be optimistic and do everything to keep ourselves happy. Only in this way can people effectively learn from them and grow stronger and more capable. And I believe it is much more critical than merely achieving success since career success actually results from successfully dealing with failures repeatedly.