It is difficult for teachers to be both popular and effective in helping students to learn.

Nowadays, people attach more importance on education than before. Some people believe that it is hard for teacher to be popular and effective in teaching at the same time, while others hold the opposite view. From where I stand, I disagree with this idea for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, teachers can be admired and well liked by their students because of their effectiveness in tutoring. The most charming characteristic of teachers is their broaden knowledge and excellent teaching skills which can help students to learn better as well as reap young generation's admiration. My personal experience ia able to provide a striking example. My junior high school math teacher, Mr. Lee, was the most popular teacher in the school. Due to his humorous class and extraordinary teaching art, math become more ineresting by the cartoon of the deduction of the complex equation and the rhyme of algebra . All the students in his class were happlily immersed in the math world and love the king of that knigdom, Mr.Lee. Unexpectionally, students taught by Mr. Lee were all math talents in the grade.

Secondly, getting popular in school does not mean teachers do not have time and energy to help students to learn effectively. Teachers could allocate their time reasonablely in order to gain the popularity and tutor the students at the same time. For example, it is possibly for teachers to participate some activities such as space knowledge contest, which is organized by students, to spend time with the youth and get the familarity with each, thereby gaining the admiration of those kids. What's more, teachers could also impart some knowledge while joining those activities, such as they could explain the theory of space gravity after the contest, which not only intrigues students' insteresting toward physices but also tight the relationship between students and teachers.

In sum, I still hold the idea that it is not difficult for teacher to be both popular and effective in helping students to learn since teachers could be well like by students by their teaching skills and the gaining popular and imparting knowledge can happned at the same time.