It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer

The illuminism movement brought to the society criteria approach by spotting light education. Since this, knowledge became the most important thing to achieve in societies around the world. Nowadays this is not different, the education system represents the best way to improve the society. So, if I was asked about building of a new high school in my neighborhood, I would certainly support it because education provide to community technology and human advances.

First of all, the humanity history makes us sure that investments on basis education like middle and high school could change the society reality. The Japanese government invested hardest on education after the second big world war and this afforded their economics rise year’s latter. In addition, another’s areas as technology and human relations could prosper in same time. Thus, if other’s countries as Brazil had taken this as example, the Brazilian society would not be in an economics and politic crises today.

Furthermore, education presented itself as a powerful weapon against racial prejudice and ignorance. The USA was the most racist country around 50’s, they had a separated society where black and white people coexisted in a tense relationship. However, after pressures caused by other’s countries such as South Africa (after Mandela Revolution) and Europe countries could elect the first black president, Barack Obama. This was just possible because education changed mind of the society year by year preparing these people to future.

That way, education have been displayed be the best approach to improve the society.