It has recently been announced that a new shopping center may be in your neighboorhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why?

Nowadays, there are many constructions such as shopping centers to be built so commonly. While some people do not want these kinds of big buildings in their neighborhood, the others agree with these buildings. If it has been announced that a new shopping center will be built in my neighborhood, I am in favor of this idea. I feel in this way because of three fundamental reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the shopping center could make residents life much easier. Nowadays, people are overwhelmed due to their jobs or school. Therefore, they generally do not have plenty of time to shop. However, the mall provides them to this opportunity because it consists of many various shops such as clothing and self-care. As a result, they do not need to waste lots of their time to buy their needs or something else. For example, there is a shopping mall in my neighborhood. Whenever I have to buy something, shopping does not even take an hour. Also, I use my remaining time for myself, for example, watching a new film or reading a book.

Secondly, the shopping center has a positive effect on real estate sector in the neighborhood.

Thanks to the benefits of the shopping center which I mentioned above, it increases housing demand in the neighborhood since people prefer to live in a house which makes their life easy. Also, Mall revitalizes the real estate sector in addition to going up housing demand as people’s home desire triggers construction companies to build new houses. As a result, the shopping center keeps real estate alive. For instance, when building a new apartment or a detached house, many construction companies use the mall in the area as a sales advertisement because buyers are more interested. In this way, there is continuous home construction and sale in that region.

To sum up, I believe that there are several advantages of shopping mall construction.