It is important for governments to spend money to improve internet access rather than public transportation

All governments are trying to increase their people's life welfare and improve their lifestyle. There a lot of challenging issues which required politician’s great attention. It is a very controversial question that which task is in the top priority, and the budget should be allocated to it? Some people might think that developing communication services, accessing to internet for instance, is more important than enhancing public transportation. In my own perspective, I think it is more important for government to spend money to improve internet access. Following reasons and examples will elaborate on my opinion.

The first reason I want to describe is that nowadays, there are many of work and problems which demand internet. Many jobs, places required internet to work and perform services to their customers. For instance, all bank systems and money transferring rely on internet. By the internet someone could transfer money from one account to another within a second, and without any transporting. Imagine this situation in which you should give some money to your friends who is living in other country. If there was no internet access this procedure would be very costly and time consuming.

Second, Sophisticated and integral communication network in each society play an essential role in developing a country. Through internet people could be aware of anything in the world and visit their friends virtually and talk to them. Further people could benefits from internet in learning different things. So, it is obvious that the utility of the internet is more than public transportation which just could transport people from one place to another. Moreover, in my opinion, some of the demand in using public transportation could be declined by improving internet access. For example, it would not necessary to go to the library if you have internet access. Instead of going to library, You can read your book online. Another example came to my mind is, even you can order anything you want form online market which prevent going to the supermarket. Generally, improving public transportation has required more money than internet access and governments planned to reduce demand of displacement by enhancing virtual facilities.

To summarize my aforementioned arguments, I believe that, it is more important for government to spend money to improve internet access because internet has more function and a lot crucial work in any society depend on that. Furthermore, internet access could provide this option to reduce demand of using public transportation, and also it required less money to improve.